College Scholarships & Teacher Awards

Event Info

With Rotary President Karen Wayne, Past Governor of Virginia Mark Warner helped hand out certificates and $1,000 scholarships to Courtney J. Drenta of Manassas Park High School; Christina D. Filbert of Osbourn Park High School; Evan M. Leggett of Osbourn Park High School; and Ana R. Zambrano of Stonewall Jackson High School.

In addition to awarding scholarships, Warner and Wayne also helped honor and present awards to the winners of the Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher of the Year. They were Ann P. Kulakowski of Osbourn High School for Manassas City Public Schools; Lisa Racine of C.D. Hylton High School for Prince William County Schools; and Jeff Florio of Manassas Park High School for Manassas Park Public Schools.

District Governor Visit

Exchange Students Hosted by Manassas Rotary Club

Fireside Chat Luau for New Members

Jennie Dean Memorial Restoration

Lou Maroon Golf Tournament

Mike Janay Presentation on RI Convention and visit to Namibia

New Officer Installation Dinner June 29, 2013

Oliver North Visit

Police Officer T. Cram: Manassas City Police Officer of the Year

Progressive Dinner Social Event

Red Cross Hero Campaign Donation

Share This